Local Nurse Practitioners program

Bowie State University

School of Professional Studies

Department of Nursing

Center for Teaching and Learning

14000 Jericho Park Road

Bowie, MD 20715

Click Here

Programs:  FNP

Georgetown University

School of Nursing and Health Studies

408D St. Mary’s Hall

3700 Reservoir Road NW

Washington DC 20057

Click Here

Programs: AGNP Acute Care and FNP

Pediatric Nurse Practitioner Program

Elizabeth Hawkins-Walsh, PhD, RN, CPNP, MCHN

Clinical Associate Professor and Assistant Dean for Clinical Affairs and Community Partnerships

Director, Pediatric Nurse Practitioner & DNP Programs

(202) 319-6482

hawkinswalsh@cua.edu

Adult-Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner Program

Janet Selway, DNSc, RN, ANP-BC, CPNP

Assistant Professor

Director, Adult-Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner Program

202-319-6486

selway@cua.edu

George Mason

College of Health and Human Services

School of Nursing

4400 University Drive

Fairfax VA 22030-4444

Click Here

Programs: FNP and AGNP primary care

Marymount University

School of Health Professions

Nursing Dept., Butler Hall

2807 North Glebe Road

Arlington VA 22207-4299

Click Here

Programs: FNP Post-Master’s Certificate Program, DNP

Johns Hopkins University

School of Nursing

525 N. Wolfe Street

Baltimore, MD 21205

Click Here

Programs:  AGNP Acute Care, AGNP Primary Care, PNP, FNP, DNP

Doctor of Nursing Practice Program

Mary Terhaar, DNSc, CNS, RN

Associate Professor

Director, DNP Program

410-614-5302

mterhaa1@jhu.edu

Uniformed Services University

Graduate School of Nursing

4301 Jones Bridge Rd.

Bethesda, MD 20814

http://www.usuhs.mil/gsn/

Programs:  FNP (MSN, DNP) & Family Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner Program (MSN, DNP)

University of Maryland, Baltimore

School of Nursing

655 West Lombard Street

Baltimore MD 21201

Click Here

Programs:  AGNP Acute Care, AGNP Primary Care, FNP, PNP, Psych Family NP

Adult Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner

Margaret Hammersla, MS, CRNP

Co-Director AGNP primary care program

hammersla@son.umaryland.edu

410 706-5280

Family Nurse Practitioner Program

Bridgitte Gourley, DNP, CRNP

Director, FNP Program

gourley@son.umaryland.edu

410 706-7581

The Catholic University of America

School of Nursing, 12 Gowan Hall

620 Michigan Ave NE

Washington DC 20064

Click Here

Programs: Adult: Gerontological Primary Care; Pediatric: Primary Care or Dual Acute and Primary Care; and Family Nurse Practitioner Programs

Adult Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner Program

Sandra Davis, ANP

Program Director, AGNP Primary care

davissl@gwu.edu

202-994-5192

Family Nurse Practitioner Program

Dr. Devora Winkfield

Graduate Nursing Program Coordinator

Office: CLT 217

Phone: 301-860-3208

dwinkfield@bowiestate.edu

Family Nurse Practitioner Program

Stephanie K. Wright, PhD, CFNP, CPNP

Associate Professor

Program Director, Advanced Family Nurse Practitioner Program

wrightsk@gwu.edu

(202) 994-7734

Doctor of Nursing Practice

Christine Pintz PhD, RNC, FNP

DNP Program Director

cpintz@gwu.edu

202-994-9684

Family Nurse Practitioner and Adult Gerontology Primary Care Program

Dr. Lisa Campo

Concentration Coordinator

(703) 993-3573

(703) 993-3612 (fax)

lcampo@gmu.edu

Family Nurse Practitioner Program

Tammi Damas, PhD, MBA, WHNP-BC, RN

Chair, Graduate Program

(202) 806-7460

Tammi.damas@howard.edu

Family Nurse Practitioner  and Doctor of Nursing Practice Program

Catherine Kopac, RN, DMIN, CGNP

Chair, Graduate Nursing Program; Associate Professor of Nursing

Caruthers Hall 2018

(703) 284-1590

ckopac@marymount.edu

Family Nurse Practitioner Program

Benita J. Walton-Moss, DNS, RN, CRNP

Associate Professor

Director, Master’s Program

410-955-1290

bwalton1@jhu.edu

Salisbury University

Dept. of Nursing

Devilbiss Hall 235

1101 Camden Ave.

Salisbury, MD 21801

Click Here

Programs: FNP

Family Nurse Practitioner Program

Diane Seibert, PhD, CRNP Civilian

Program Director and Assistant Professor, FNP Program

301-295-1001

301-295-1055 (main)

301-741-5058 (cell)

dseibert@usuhs.mil

Adult Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner

Barbara Resnick, PhD, CRNP, FAAN, FAANP

Co-Director AGNP primary care program

resnick@son.umaryland.edu

410 706-5178

Pediatric Acute and Primary Care Nurse Practitioner Programs

Cathy Haut, DNP, RN, CRNP

Director, Pediatric NP Program

haut@son.umaryland.edu

410 706-4149

Family Nurse Practitioner Program

Kathryn K. Ellis, DNP, APRN, CCRN, PCCN, CCNS

Program Director- FNP Program

School of Nursing & Health Studies

Georgetown University

202-687-6839 (program coordinator office)

kka2@georgetown.edu

Click Here

Catholic University of America Online   Family Nurse Practitioner Program
Click Here

 

Coppin State University

Helene Fuld School of Nursing

2500 West North Avenue

Baltimore, MD 21216

Click Here

Programs:  FNP

Family Nurse Practitioner Program

Joan Tilghman, RN, PhD, APRN-BC

Associate Dean of Masters Education

410-951-3980

410-951-3965 (fax)

JTilghman@coppin.edu

The George Washington University

School of Nursing

200 M Street NW Suite 300

Washington, DC 20036

nursing@gwu.edu

Click Here

Programs: AGNP Primary Care and FNP

Adult Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner Program

Karen S. Kesten, DNP, MSN, APRN, PCCN, CCRN, CCNS

Assistant Professor, Program Director

KSK@georgetown.edu

202-687-2116

Click Here

Howard University

College of Pharmacy, Nursing and Allied Health Sciences

Division of Nursing

501 Bryant Street NW

Washington DC 20059

Click Here

(202) 806-7460

Programs:  FNP

Adult Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner Program

Kathleen L. Becker, MS, CRNP

Assistant Professor

410-614-5304

kbecker@son.jhmi.edu

Pediatric Primary Care Nurse Practitioner Program

Elizabeth Sloand, Ph.D., CRNP

Assistant Professor

410-614-4543

410 502 5481 (fax)

BSloand@son.jhmi.edu

Family Nurse Practitioner Program

Mary Parsons, EdD, FNP

Program director

MTParsons@salisbury.edu

410-543-6416

Family Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner Program

CDR Sean Convoy, MSN, PMHNP-BC

301-295-1092

sean.convoy@usuhs.edu

Adult Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner and Clinical Nurse Specialist

Bimbola Akintade, PhD, MBA, MHA, CRNP

Director, Acute Care NP/CNS program

akintade@son.umaryland.edu

410 706-0128

Family Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner Program

Charon Burda, MS, PMHNP-BC

Director, Psych/Mental Health NP

cburd001@son.umaryland.edu

410 706-2454

Doctor of Nursing Practice Program

Shannon Idzik, DNP, CRNP

Director

idzik@son.umaryland.edu

410-706-8128